Spring on the York College campus

York College EMS

York College EMS (Emergency Medical Services) is available to provide assistance with medical emergencies on the YCP campus, as dispatched through York County 911. 

This student-run organization is licensed in the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania as a Quick Response Service (QRS). All providers are fully certified by the PA Bureau of EMS, and offer care to the York College community on a volunteer basis. 

As a non-transporting agency, York College EMS responds to emergency calls within the boundaries of campus in partnership with a transporting ALS or BLS unit, with a goal of decreasing the time between placement of a 911 call and the arrival of a transport-capable unit. 

A white van labeled York College EMS is parked in front of a ceremonial ribbon and a sign reading York College EMS Station 17

Meet Our Members

  • Administrative Officers

    Administrative Officers


    Garrett Hunt '21
    Intelligence Analysis, Master of Public Policy and Administration
    Woodstock, MD

    Vice President

    Ryan Wessel '23
    Entrepreneurship and Innovation, minors in Biology, Marketing
    Forest Hill, MD


    Austin Picaso '23
    Civil Engineering
    Birdsboro, PA


    Wayne Tate, EMT-B '22
    Biology, minor in Chemistry
    Taneytown, MD
    1 year in EMS

  • Operational Officers

    Operational Officers


    Brody Cain, EMT-B '23
    Biology, minor in Chemistry
    Shrewsbury, PA
    5 years in EMS, 7 years in Fire


    Brandon Cain, EMT-B '23
    Biology, minor in Chemistry
    Shrewsbury, PA

    5 years in EMS, 7 years in Fire


    Jack Green, EMT-B '23
    York, PA
    3 years in EMS

  • Members


    Alyssa Algeri

    Taylor Long

    Kevin Krippa

    Emily Reardon

    Amy McGee

    Sydney Skirboll

    Sarah Martin

    Ashton Waltemyer, EMT-B

    McKenna Sylvester

    Camille Olsen

    Mia Alvarez

    Ray Raefski

    Erica Rinehart

    Paige Kish, EMT-B

    Julia Castaldi

    Mitchell Gift

    Angel Butler, EMR

    Heather Linker

    Mara Smakal

    Hollianne Sebrosky

    Cody Doherty

    Farjana Quayyum, EMT-B

    Alysse Suter

    Atanya Henry

    Spencer Prematta

  • Advisers


    Chief Ed Bruder, Director of Campus Safety

    Police Lt. Tim Langletz, DCSP

    Dr. Ken Martin, VP of Campus Operations

    Dr. Jason Lowe, PhD, CRNA, PHRN

Contact Us

911 or 717.815.1314

EMS Office

EMS Operations Desk