Spring on the York College campus

Human Resources

Supporting employees. Finding top-quality job candidates. And everything in between.

From being involved in hiring exceptional job candidates to making sure our employees feel valued and taken care of, the Human Resources Office — located within the Campus Operations Division — is committed to providing professional, quality services in response to the needs of the College community.

Our office handles benefits and payroll, sick and vacation time, employee policies, and employment opportunities, among other areas. We take great pride in making sure staff and faculty understand the considerable resources they have available to help them and their families, as well as helping the College complete its mission. Please reach out to us with any questions — we're here to help.

York College main campus in the fall
York College Human Resource

Human resources services

The best way to make sure you understand a policy or benefit is to contact us — these can be complex issues, and we're here to guide you. Please take a moment to look through our information on:

College Holiday Schedule

  • York College of Pennsylvania recognizes the following holidays:

    2016

     
    Labor Day Monday, September 5, 2016
    Thanksgiving Closure Thursday, November 24, 2016 & Friday, November 25, 2016
    Holiday Closure Monday, December 26, 2016 - Monday, January 2, 2017

    2017

     

    Holiday Closure

    Sunday, January 1, 2017 - Monday, January 2, 2017

    Martin Luther King Day

    Monday, January 16, 2017

    Good Friday

    Friday, April 14,2017

    Memorial Day

    Monday, May 29, 2017

    July 4th

    Tuesday, July 4, 2017
    Labor Day Monday, September 4, 2017
    Thanksgiving Closure Thursday, November 23, 2017 & Friday, November 24, 2017
    Holiday Closure Monday, December 25, 2017 - Monday, January 1, 2018
Contact Us
Human Resources
Manor Northeast, Suite 101
Phone: 717.815.1320
Fax: 717.815.6862
employment@ycp.edu
Hours:
8 a.m.-5 p.m. Monday-Friday (During semester)
The Human Resources Office will be closed as of 5:00 pm on December 23, 2016 and will reopen on January 3, 2017 at 8:00 am.