Skip to main content
Eta Eta nursing honor society at York College presents at an annual research conference

Honor Society of Nursing

Eta Eta Chapter is the York College chapter of the Honor Society of Nursing, Sigma Theta Tau International.

  • Members are professional nurses and nursing students
  • Sponsored by York College of Pennsylvania
  • 320 active members
  • Emphasis on career assistance
  • Two scholarly programs per year
  • Annual day-long research program
  • Mentoring program for recent graduates
  • Opportunities for scholarships
  • Networking and volunteer opportunities
Eta Eta students present at EBP Research Conference 2016
Eta Eta students present at the Annual Collaborative EBP Research Conference.
  • Calendar

    Tuesday, August 28, 2018
    Chapter Business Meeting
    4:00 p.m., Diehl Hall

    Tuesday, September 11, 2018
    BP screening at York Revolution baseball game
    Revolution vs Road Warriors   Game at 6:30 p.m.
    PeoplesBank Park
    5 Brooks Robinson Way, York, PA 17401

    Tuesday, October 9, 2018
    Chapter Business Meeting
    4:00 p.m., Diehl Hall

    Sunday, October 21, 2018
    Tri-State Consortium Brunch and Lectureship

    Sponsored by the 21 member chapters of the TriState Consortium
    (Eta Eta chapter is a member)
    10:00 a.m., Embassy Suites at the Philadelphia Airport, Philadelphia, PA

    Sunday, November 4, 2018
    Induction Ceremony
    Reception: 2:00 p.m. Ceremony: 3:00 p.m.
    Waldner Performing Arts Center, York College Campus

    Wednesday, December 5, 2018
    Holiday Dinner
    5:30 - 7:30 p.m.
    Yorkview Room, Willman Business Center, York College Campus

    Tuesday, January 29, 2019
    Chapter Business Meeting
    4:00 p.m., Diehl Hall

    March 2019
    Collaborative educational program with Xi Chi chapter.
    Date and time to be announced.

    Tuesday, March 12, 2019
    Chapter Business Meeting
    4:00 p.m., Diehl Hall

    April 2019
    Annual EBP and Nursing Research Conference
    Wyndham York

    Tuesday, May 21, 2019
    Chapter Business Meeting
    An announcement of election results and transitional meeting
    4:00 p.m., Diehl Hall

     

  • Strategic Plan and Communications Plan
  • Current officers
    Acting President (Vice President) Alaina Szocik Miller aszocik@ycp.edu
    President-Elect Adriane Burgess tnaburgess@comcast.net
    Treasurer Jared Dougherty jdougherty2014@gmail.com
    Secretary Michelle Briscoe briscoe1@comcast.net
    Faculty Counselor Melissa Schneider maschnei@ycp.edu
    Faculty Counselor Lisa Ruth-Sahd lsahd@ycp.edu
    Governance Chair Norma Beyer nbeyer@ycp.edu
    Governance Committee Helen Copenheaver helen.copenheaver@yahoo.com
    Governance Committee Susan Bare sbare1@ycp.edu
    Governance Committee Lisa Ruth-Sahd lsahd@ycp.edu
    Leadership Succession Chair Sarah Bosserman sbosserman@wellspan.org
    Leadership Succession Tracy Cadawas tcadawas@ycp.edu
    Leadership Succession Emily Burke eburke5@ycp.edu
    Awards Committee Chair Michelle Folkenroth mfolkenroth64@yahoo.com
    Membership Involvement Chair Becca Brasko rbrasko@ycp.edu
    Leadership Intern Becca Brasko
    rbrasko@ycp.edu
    Webmaster Deborah Barton dbarton@ycp.edu
    Representative-EBP Conference Committee Abi Strouse astrouse@wellspan.org>
  • Meeting minutes
  • Photos of Induction and Research Day
     
    Eta Eta welcomed 36 new members, awarded 2 scholarships and one grant, and presented 3 excellence awards.
     
     
    This all-day conference is presented annually by WellSpan Health with contributing partners Eta Eta Chapter, Memorial Health System, Hanover Hospital, and York College of Pennsylvania Stabler Departmentof Nursing. 
  • 2017 Award recipients

    Scholarships

    • Undergraduate Student - Rebecca Brasko
    • Graduate Student - Jared Dougherty, BS, RN, CCRN, CN-IV

    Grant

    • Glenn and Dorothy Stafford Grant - Adriane Burgess, PhD, RNC-OB, CCE

    Awards

    • Excellence in Nursing Practice - Carolyn Smith, MS, RN, CNRN
    • Excellence in Nursing Research - Adriane Burgess, PhD, RNC-OB, CCE
    • Excellence in Nursing Leadership - Katrina Howard, BS, RN

    Photos of scholarship, grant, and award recipients

Contact Us
Stabler Department of Nursing


Eta Eta Chapter
Debbie Barton
York College of Pennsylvania
441 Country Club Road
York, PA 17403
dbarton@ycp.edu
717.815.1298

New to YCP? Let us help you find your path.
Toggle
Dismiss
Dismiss
Explore the information on our site that matters to you most.