Graham School of Business Interior Banner

Scholarships, Guest Lecturers, and More

  • Scholarships


    Below is a list of potential scholarship sources for Hospitality Management students.  Please click on them to see how you can apply. 

    National Restaurant Association

    International Food Service Executives Association

    NEWH - The Hospitality Industry Network

    American Hotel & Lodging Educational Foundation

  • Guest Lectures

    Distinguished Guest Lecturer Program

    The distinguished guest lecturer program helps our students develop their knowledge and professional network in the field of practice. The following business leaders have shared their time and wisdom with our students:

    • Chip Conley - Founder - Joie de Vivre Hotels
    • Anthony Melchiorri - Hotel Impossible - The Travel Channel
    • Debbie Ulrich - President Sysco Food Services - Central Pennsylvania
    • Wayne Carney - Vice President of Financial Services - Hersha Hospitality Management
    • Michael Lannon - Regional Director of Operations - Chartwells - The Compass Group
    • Thomas Czaus - Chief Operating Officer - The Country Club of York
    • Rick Cunningham - General Manager - The Yorktowne Hotel
    • Anne Druck - President - York County Convention and Visitors Bureau
    • Christine Smith - Membership Director - York County Convention and Visitors Bureau
    • Paul Duffy - Owner and CEO - Jimmy Duffy Catering of Philadelphia
    • Ken Painter - Director of Food and Beverage - Heritage Hotels
    • Michael Fruin - President - High Hotels, Ltd.
    • Stephanie Reese - Senior Vice President - High Hotels, Ltd.
    • Carloyne Jordan - Director of Revenue Management - High Hotels, Ltd.
    • Douglas Campbell - Founder and CEO - The Accomac Inn and Accomac Events
    • Jeff Hines - President - York Water Company
    • David Hogg - Founder and CEO - Springwood Hospitality
    • Justin Shelton - President - Springwood Hospitality
    • Melissa Beaverson - Director of Marketing - Heritage Hospitality
    • Brandy Meyer - Director of Sales - Heritage Hospitality
    • Brian Danhey - Chief Operating Officer - The Country Club of York
    • Dave Calnon - Director of Partnerships - Pennsylvania Association of Travel and Tourism
    • Rob Fulton - President and CEO - Pennsylvania Association of Travel and Tourism
    • Brian O'Day - General Manager - The Hotel Hershey 
    • Joshua Nowak - Director of Sales and Marketing - Marriott Lancaster at Penn Square
    • Janet Rozzi - Director of Sales - Staybridge Suites Harrisburg-Hershey
    • Lin Johnson - Vice President of Operations - Chartwells
    • Louise Heine - Destination Marketing Director - York County Convention and Visitors Bureau
    • Franklin King - Corporate Marketing - Amtrak
    • Scott Miller - Deputy Director of Public Relations and Marketing - Harrisburg International Airport
    • Tammy Graham - District Manager - Greyhound Bus Lines
    • Tammy Wolf-Baker - Corporate Secretary and Head of Tours and Charters - Wolf Bus Lines
    • Roxanne Steele - Royal Caribbean Cruise Lines
    • Scott Dahl - Director of Revenue Management - Hersha Hospitality Trust
    • John Longstreet - Executive Director - Pennsylvania Hotel and Restaurant Association
    • Philippus Miller III - Managing Director - Philippus Miller III & Associates LLC Hospitality Executive Search
  • National Experts Visit

    National experts visit YCP

    Chip Conley Visit to YCP

    Chip Conley was the first speaker in our now long-standing Chloe Eichelberger Business Education Series. He also met privately with YCP Hospitality Management Majors. Chip Conley is the founder of Joie de Vivre, California's largest independent hotel company and America's second largest boutique hotelier. 

    Anthony Melchiorri Visits YCP

    The Travel Channel's Hotel Impossible host, Anthony Melchiorri, was invited to speak with Hospitality Management students. 

Contact Us
Hospitality Management Department
Fred Becker, Ph.D.
Humanities Center, Room 219
Phone: 717.815.2081