Skip to main content
Eta Eta nursing honor society at York College presents at an annual research conference

Honor Society of Nursing

Eta Eta Chapter is the York College chapter of the Honor Society of Nursing, Sigma Theta Tau International.

  • Members are professional nurses and nursing students
  • Sponsored by York College of Pennsylvania
  • 320 active members
  • Emphasis on career assistance
  • Two scholarly programs per year
  • Annual day-long research program
  • Mentoring program for recent graduates
  • Opportunities for scholarships
  • Networking and volunteer opportunities
Eta Eta students present at EBP Research Conference 2016
Eta Eta students present at the Annual Collaborative EBP Research Conference.
  • Calendar

    Thursday, April 19, 2018

    12th WellSpan Collaborative EBP and Research Conference
    8:30 am - 4:00 pm
    Wyndham Garden, York, PA

    Presented by WellSpan Health with partners:  Eastern Mennonite University, Millersville University,  Eta Eta Chapter, and York College Stabler Department of Nursing

    Keynote Speaker:
    Patricia Sengstack, DNP, RN-BC, FAAN
    Associate Professor, Vanderbilt University School of Nursing
    Nursing Informatics Executive, Vanderbilt University Medical Center

    Friday, April 27, 2018

    Relay for Life Student-Led Community Event
    York College Main Campus

    Tuesday, May 15, 2018 (this date is tentative)

    Chapter Business Meeting
    Election results, transitional meeting
    4:00 PM, Diehl Hall

    Sunday, October 18, 2018

    Tri-State Consortium Brunch and Lectureship
    Sponsored by the 21 member chapters of the TriState Consortium (Eta Eta chapter is a member)
    10:00 am
    Embassy Suites at the Philadelphia Airport
    Philadelphia, PA

    Sunday, November 4, 2018

    Induction Ceremony
    2:00 pm Reception; 3:00 pm Ceremony
    Waldner Performing Arts Center, York College Campus

    Wednesday, December 5 , 2018

    Holiday Dinner
    Yorkview Room, Willman Business Center, York College Campus

    Print calendar

  • Eta Eta Newsletter
  • Current officers

     

    Acting President (Vice President) Alaina Szocik aszocik@ycp.edu
    Treasurer Jared Dougherty jdougherty2014@gmail.com
    Secretary Julie Yohe jmeier2@ycp.edu
    Faculty Counselor Melissa Schneider maschnei@ycp.edu
    Faculty Counselor Lisa Ruth-Sahd lsahd@ycp.edu
    Governance Chair Norma Beyer nbeyer@ycp.edu
    Governance Committee Helen Copenheaver helen.copenheaver@yahoo.com
    Governance Committee Susan Bare sbare1@ycp.edu
    Leadership Succession Chair Abigail Strouse astrouse@wellspan.org
    Leadership Succession Sarah Bosserman sbosserman@wellspan.org
    Leadership Succession Michelle DeFabio mdefabio@wellspan.org
    Awards Committee Chair Michelle Folkenroth mfolkenroth64@yahoo.com
    Membership Involvement Chair Karla Swartzbaugh
    karlaswartzbaugh@gmail.com
    Leadership Intern Becca Brasko
    rbrasko@ycp.edu
    Membership Ambassador Becca Brasko
    rbrasko@ycp.edu
    Newsletter Editor Melissa Schneider
    maschnei@ycp.edu
    Webmaster Deborah Barton dbarton@ycp.edu
  • Meeting minutes
  • Photos of Induction and Research Day
     
    Eta Eta welcomed 36 new members, awarded 2 scholarships and one grant, and presented 3 excellence awards.
     
     
    This all-day conference is presented annually by WellSpan Health with contributing partners Eta Eta Chapter, Memorial Health System, Hanover Hospital, and York College of Pennsylvania Stabler Departmentof Nursing. 
  • 2017 Award recipients

    Scholarships

    • Undergraduate Student - Rebecca Brasko
    • Graduate Student - Jared Dougherty, BS, RN, CCRN, CN-IV

    Grant

    • Glenn and Dorothy Stafford Grant - Adriane Burgess, PhD, RNC-OB, CCE

    Awards

    • Excellence in Nursing Practice - Carolyn Smith, MS, RN, CNRN
    • Excellence in Nursing Research - Adriane Burgess, PhD, RNC-OB, CCE
    • Excellence in Nursing Leadership - Katrina Howard, BS, RN

    Photos of scholarship, grant, and award recipients

Contact Us
Stabler Department of Nursing


Eta Eta Chapter
Debbie Barton
York College of Pennsylvania
441 Country Club Road
York, PA 17403
dbarton@ycp.edu
717.815.1298

New to YCP? Let us help you find your path.
Toggle
Dismiss
Dismiss
Explore the information on our site that matters to you most.