Eta Eta nursing honor society at York College presents at an annual research conference

Honor Society of Nursing

Eta Eta Chapter is the York College chapter of the Honor Society of Nursing, Sigma Theta Tau International.

  • Members are professional nurses and nursing students
  • Sponsored by York College of Pennsylvania
  • 320 active members
  • Emphasis on career assistance
  • Two scholarly programs per year
  • Annual day-long research program
  • Mentoring program for recent graduates
  • Opportunities for scholarships
  • Networking and volunteer opportunities
Eta Eta students present at EBP Research Conference 2016
Eta Eta students present at the Annual Collaborative EBP Research Conference.

Current Opportunities Awards and Nurse Leader Membership

Suggest Eta Eta membership to your colleagues. They can join Sigma Theta Tau International as nurse leaders.

Recognize Eta Eta members for their contribution to our profession - nominate someone for an Excellence Award in Mentorship, Practice, Research, Education, or Leadership.

Apply for an Eta Eta grant to support an evidence-based practice project, a scholarship to help complete your degrees, or a scholarship to fund your mission work.

Calendar and Officers

  • Calendar

    Print 


    June, 2017

    Virtual meeting to approve membership nominations

    Sunday, November 5, 2017

    Annual Induction Ceremony
    2:00 pm Reception and photos
    3:00 pm Ceremony
    Speaker: Paula Coe, DNP, RN, NEA-BC, Vice President, Nursing Education and Professional Practice, Allegheny Health Network, Pittsburgh, PA

    December 6, 2017

    Eta Eta Holiday Dinner
    5:30-7:30
    Yorkview Room, Willman Business Center



     

  • Eta Eta Newsletter

    Our newsletter includes Induction 2016, chapter award and scholarship recipients, and dissemination of members' scholarly works.

  • Current officers
    President Cherie Adkins cadkinsl@ycp.edu
    Vice President Alaina Szocik aszocik@ycp.edu
    Treasurer Jared Dougherty jdougherty2014@gmail.com
    Secretary Julie Yohe jmeier2@ycp.edu
    Faculty Counselor Melissa Schneider maschnei@ycp.edu
    Faculty Counselor Lisa Ruth-Sahd lsahd@ycp.edu
    Governance Chair Norma Beyer nbeyer@ycp.edu
    Governance Committee Helen Copenheaver helen.copenheaver@yahoo.com
    Governance Committee Susan Bare sbare@ycp.edu
    Leadership Succession Chair Abigail Strouse astrouse@wellspan.org
    Leadership Succession Sarah Bosserman sbosserman@wellspan.org
    Leadership Succession Michelle DeFabio mdefabio@wellspan.org
    Awards Committee Chair Michelle Folkenroth mfolkenroth64@yahoo.com
    Newsletter Editor Madelaine Volpe mvolpe2@ycp.edu
    Webmaster Deborah Barton dbarton@ycp.edu
  • Meeting minutes
  • Photos of Induction and Research Day
     
    Eta Eta welcomed 42 new members, awarded 3 scholarships, and presented 3 excellence awards.
     
     
    This all-day conference is presented annually by WellSpan Health with contributing partners Eta Eta Chapter, Memorial Health System, Hanover Hospital, and York College of Pennsylvania Stabler Departmentof Nursing. 
  • 2016 Award recipients

    Scholarships

    • Undergraduate Student - Krista Kauffman
    • Graduate Student - Sue Bare

    Grant

    • Glenn and Dorothy Stafford Grant - Michelle VonStein

    Awards

    • Excellence in Nursing Practice - Deb Taylor
    • Excellence in Nursing Research - Amy Seitz-Cooley
    • Excellence in Nursing Mentorship - Deborah Barton
Contact Us
Stabler Department of Nursing


Eta Eta Chapter
Debbie Barton
York College of Pennsylvania
441 Country Club Road
York, PA 17403
dbarton@ycp.edu
717.815.1298

New to YCP? Let us help you find your path.
Toggle
Dismiss
Dismiss
Explore the information on our site that matters to you most.
Close

My York Experience

Tell us your interests and jump right to the stuff that matters most to you.
1What best describes you?
I am ...
2What are your academic interests? Select up to 3.
3What would you like to know about life at York?