Eta Eta nursing honor society at York College presents at an annual research conference

Honor Society of Nursing

Eta Eta Chapter is the York College chapter of the Honor Society of Nursing, Sigma Theta Tau International.

  • Members are professional nurses and nursing students
  • Sponsored by York College of Pennsylvania
  • 320 active members
  • Emphasis on career assistance
  • Two scholarly programs per year
  • Annual day-long research program
  • Mentoring program for recent graduates
  • Opportunities for scholarships
  • Networking and volunteer opportunities
Eta Eta students present at EBP Research Conference 2016
Eta Eta students present at the Annual Collaborative EBP Research Conference.

Register now Eta Eta Educational Programs in March

Dinner Event: Leadership and Community Awareness in Nursing
Speakers:
Pamela Gay, York County Coroner, and Klaudia Lewis, Red Cross Nurse Leader
Thursday, March 16, 2017 - 5:30 pm
Willman Business Center, York College of PA

EBP and Nursing Research Conference:
Infusing Innovation to Transform Practice
Speaker: Nancy Albert, Nursing Research and Innovation, Cleveland Clinic Health System
Friday, March 24, 2017 - 8:30 am to 4 pm - Wyndham Garden York

Calendar and Officers

  • Calendar

    Print Eta Eta Calendar


    Tuesday, May 9, 2017

    Transition Board Meeting 
    4:00 pm, Diehl Hall
    Welcome new officers and plan for 2017-2018

    May, 2017

    Relay for Life
    Student-led community event
    5:00 pm York College main campus

    June, 2017

    Virtual meeting to approve membership nominations

    Sunday, November 5, 2017

    Annual Induction Ceremony
    2:00 pm Reception and photos
    3:00 pm Ceremony
    Speaker: Paula Coe, DNP, RN, NEA-BC, Vice President, Nursing Education and Professional Practice, Allegheny Health Network, Pittsburgh, PA



     

  • Eta Eta Newsletter

    Our newsletter includes Induction 2016, chapter award and scholarship recipients, and dissemination of members' scholarly works.

  • Current officers
    President Charlotte Wool cwool@ycp.edu
    Vice President Alaina Szocik aszocik@ycp.edu
    Treasurer Jared Dougherty jdougherty2014@gmail.com
    Secretary Julie Yohe jmeier2@ycp.edu
    Faculty Counselor Melissa Schneider maschnei@ycp.edu
    Faculty Counselor Kelli Masters keldred1@ycp.edu
    Governance Chair Norma Beyer nbeyer@ycp.edu
    Governance Committee Sue Wisotzkey swisotzkey@wellspan.org
    Governance Committee Susan Bare sbare@ycp.edu
    Leadership Succession Chair Abigail Strouse astrouse@wellspan.org
    Leadership Succession Dee Carbaugh dcarbaugh@wellspan.org
    Leadership Succession Michelle DeFabio mdefabio@wellspan.org
    Awards Committee Chair Michelle Folkenroth mfolkenroth64@yahoo.com
    Newsletter Editor Hannah Schilthuis hritzman@ycp.edu
    Webmaster Deborah Barton dbarton@ycp.edu
  • Photos of Induction and Research Day
     
    Eta Eta welcomed 42 new members, awarded 3 scholarships, and presented 3 excellence awards.
     
     
    This all-day conference is presented annually by WellSpan Health with contributing partners Eta Eta Chapter, Memorial Health System, Hanover Hospital, and York College of Pennsylvania Stabler Departmentof Nursing. 
  • 2016 Award recipients

    Scholarships

    • Undergraduate Student - Krista Kauffman
    • Graduate Student - Sue Bare

    Grant

    • Glenn and Dorothy Stafford Grant - Michelle VonStein

    Awards

    • Excellence in Nursing Practice - Deb Taylor
    • Excellence in Nursing Research - Amy Seitz-Cooley
    • Excellence in Nursing Mentorship - Deborah Barton
Contact Us
Stabler Department of Nursing


Eta Eta Chapter 

Debbie Barton

York College of Pennsylvania

441 Country Club Road

York, PA 17403

dbarton@ycp.edu

717.815.1298