Safety Policy

To maintain the safety of our campus community and guests, our campus tours will be conducted mostly outdoors.

Tours will offer limited access to select buildings on campus in compliance with our COVID-19 protocols.

Spring on the York College campus

Declaring or Changing Your Major

Students who wish to declare or change their major must complete a Change in Student Record form. Once they declare or change their major, students will be assigned a new academic advisor in their chosen major.

Several of the academic majors have restricted access; therefore, you must obtain a signature from the appropriate faculty member to be admitted into the restricted program. If you are interested in any of these majors, you should also obtain a Change in Student Record form in the Academic Advising Center to take to the appropriate faculty member for information and/or a signature for admission into the program.

Students walking across York College campus to class

Restricted Programs

Major Contact Location Phone  Email
Psychology Jennifer Engler Appell Life Sciences, 316 717.815.1550 jengler@ycp.edu
Radiography Elizabeth Hodgson Appell Life Sciences, 224 717.815.1530 ehodgson@ycp.edu
Respiratory Therapy Tony Ruppert York Hospital 717.851.2464 truppert@wellspan.org 
Secondary/Post-baccalaureate Katie Lewis Appell Life Sciences, 108 717.815.2085 klewis15@ycp.edu
Middle Level/K12 Nicole Hesson Appell Life Science, 109 717.815.2222 nhesson@ycp.edu
Early Elem/Special Education
Middle Level/Special Education
Kimberly Sutton Appell Life Sciences, 113 717.815.1424 ksutton1@ycp.edu
Secondary Education Coordinator Joshua De Santis Appell Life Sciences, 112 717.815.1939 jdesant1@ycp.edu
Sport Management Molly Sauder Willman Business Center, 409 717.815.6648 msauder@ycp.edu
Fine Art Ry Fryar Wolf Hall, 318A 717.815.1752 rfryar@ycp.edu
Graphic Design Melanie Rodgers Wolf Hall, 301 717.815.1771 mrodgers@ycp.edu
Music & Music Industry Grace Muzzo Wolf Hall, 206C 717.815.6450 gmuzzo@ycp.edu
All Nursing Programs Cheryl Thompson Diehl Hall, 233 717.815.1790 cthompso@ycp.edu
Computer & Electrical  Engineering Kala Meah Kinsley Engineering, 103 717.815.1238 kmeah@ycp.edu
Forensic Chemistry Gregory Foy Campbell Hall, 214 717.815.1523 gfoy@ycp.edu 
Mechanical Engineering Steve Kuchnicki Kinsley Engineering, 102 717.815.1547 skuchnic@ycp.edu
New to YCP? Let us help you find your path.
Toggle
Dismiss
Dismiss
Explore the information on our site that matters to you most.