Spring on the York College campus

Spartan Athletic Department Selects Award Winners

Women's lacrosse player Meghan Fox takes the field for YCP

In a year that was cut short by COVID-19, the Spartan Athletic Department announced their 2019- 2020 year-end award winners. 

Seniors Jared Wagner, Meghan Fox, and Justin Kilpatrick took home the major awards. Wagner earned the Daniel Klinedinst Award as the outstanding senior male athlete. Fox was named the Georgia Heathcote Stallman Award as the outstanding senior female athlete. Kilpatrick was selected as the Jack Jaquet Fighting Heart Award. 

Academically, the men’s tennis and women’s volleyball squads earned the William DeMeester Academic Team awards signifying the top academic teams in the department. Seniors Sam Wiedorfer (men’s track & field) and Hayley McCormick (women’s lacrosse) earned the individual DeMeester Awards. Both Wiedorfer and McCormick finished their York College academic careers with 4.0 GPAs.