Spring on the York College campus

Spartan Shorts

The Spartans announced their 2020 Hall of Fame class. The seven honorees comprise the 30th class in the history of the Spartan Athletic Hall of Fame.

  • April (McFarland) Bastress ’09 (field hockey)
  • Erin (Kuhn) Cangelosi '08 (women's soccer)
  • Emily (Sullivan) Donatelli '08 (women's soccer)
  • Kyle Flickinger '09 (wrestling)
  • Ryan Poff '09 (baseball)
  • Evan Scheffey '09 (men's soccer)
  • Keli Ward '09 (women's basketball)

Kelly Wakeman has been selected to lead the Spartan women’s soccer program after the retirement of longtime head coach Vicki Sterner. Wakeman comes to the Spartan program from Muhlenberg College in the Centennial Conference.

The MAC canceled intercollegiate athletic competitions until January 2021, wiping out the fall 2020 season and the start of the 2020-2021 winter campaign. A determination on the restart of athletics is expected in late November.