Skip to main content
Spring on the York College campus

Hall of Fame Expands by Six

Six hall of fame inductees are recognized during award ceremonies.
Left to right: Chris Ports '08, Jerry Bowne '08, Kristen (Daly) Morris '08, Jeff Young '04, Josh Papsan '06, Amanda (Lomberg) Dion '07

The York College Athletic Hall of Fame inducted six former Spartan student-athletes during the annual ceremony on October 4. Gerald “Jerry” Bowne ’08 (wrestling), Amanda (Lomberg) Dion ’07 (women’s soccer), Kristen (Daly) Morris ’08 (women’s basketball), Joshua “Josh” Papsan ’06 (men’s lacrosse), Christopher “Chris” Ports ’08 (men’s soccer), and Jeffrey “Jeff” Young ’04 (baseball) comprise this year’s class, the 29th class in the history of the Athletic Hall of Fame.

The class was the largest since the nine-member induction class of 1991, a nod to the sustained excellence of the York College Athletic Department. Nominations for the 30th Hall of Fame class will be accepted through the end of February 2020. Nomination forms are available through the main Athletic Department office.

New to YCP? Let us help you find your path.
Explore the information on our site that matters to you most.