Student Senate

The Student Senate is the executive and administrative agency for York College students and embodies a unique system of government. All students who pay the student activity fee are automatically members of the Student Association and any student may attend meetings or address the Association on matters that are of concern to the student body. 

Location

The Student Senate office is located on the lower level of the Student Union, Room 125.

View campus map.

Hours

Semester:

Monday - Friday

7:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. 

Contact Us

Phone: 717.815.1391

Email: studentsenate@ycp.edu

The Student Senate holds weekly Association Meetings on Tuesday at 5:00 p.m. in the William Walker Room in the Student Union; these meetings -- as always -- are open to all students, faculty and staff.

The YCP Student Senate is divided into three seperate categories including the Executive Board, Executive Cabinet and General Senate.

Title

Contact Information

President: Colleen Burguiere

cburguie@ycp.edu

Vice President of Senate: Jason Keller

jkeller7@ycp.edu

V.P. of Organizational Developement (Outreach Chair): Sonia Deel

sdeel@ycp.edu

V.P. of Campus Activities Board: Sean Lindemann

slindema@ycp.edu

Treasurer (Budget & Finance Chair): Chris Betzler

cbetzler@ycp.edu

Secretary (Public Relations Chair): Courtney Palla

cpalla@ycp.edu

Parliamentarian (Constitution Chair):Steven Brikowski

sbrikows@ycp.edu

Faculty Adviser: Director Sara Goodwin

sgoodwi1@ycp.edu

Faculty Adviser: Dean Joeseph Merkle

jmerkle@ycp.edu

Faculty Adviser: Dean Debbie Ricker

dricker@ycp.edu

Faculty Adviser: Director  Kristen Schab

kasummer@ycp.edu

Faculty Adviser: Sadari Khanna, Ph.D.

skhanna@ycp.edu