Czech Chamber Music

Czech Chamber Music Faculty Artist Recital: Czech Chamber
Music - Jennifer Herrera-Mullar, violin;
Rachel Kauffman, cello; Kenneth
Osowski, piano; Jon Stein, viola (guest)
January 26, 2014, 3 p.m.
DeMeester Recital Hall

This program will feature masterpieces for strings and piano by Czech composers Leos Janacek and Antonín Dvorak. Janacek stands as one of the most unique composers in history, his musical style walking the line between Romanticism and Modernism. His Sonata for Violin and Piano and Fairy Tale for Cello and Piano will be performed by York College's faculty artists on this special recital. They will then be joined by guest violist Jon Stein for a performance of Dvorak's dramatic and broadly lyrical Piano Quartet in E flat major.