Declaring/Changing Your Major

Students who wish to declare or change their major must complete a Change in Student Record form in the Academic Advising Center. Once they declare or change their major, students will be assigned a new academic advisor in their chosen major.

Several of the academic majors have restricted access; therefore, you must obtain a signature from the appropriate faculty member to be admitted into the restricted program. If you are interested in any of these majors, you should also obtain a Change in Student Record form in the Academic Advising Center to take to the appropriate faculty member for information and/or a signature for admission into the program.

Restricted Programs

Major

Contact

Location

Phone (717)

Email 

Psychology

Perri Druen, Ph.D.

Life Sciences, 315C

815.1768

pdruen@ycp.edu

Radiography

Elizabeth Hodgson

Life Sciences, 224

815.1530

ehodgson@ycp.edu

Respiratory Therapy

Mark Simmons

York Hospital

851.2464

msimmons@ycp.edu 

All Education Programs

Peter Piepmeier

Life Sciences, 132

815.1454

ppiepmei@ycp.edu

Sport Management

Susan Klinedinst, Ph.D.

Diehl Hall, 213

815.1613

ssklined@ycp.edu

Fine Art

Ry Fryar

Wolf Hall, 318A

815.1752

rfryar@ycp.edu

Graphic Design

Melanie Rodgers

Wolf Hall, 301

815.1771

mrodgers@ycp.edu

Music 

Grace Muzzo, Ph.D.

Wolf Hall, 206C

815.6450

gmuzzo@ycp.edu

All Nursing Programs (signature)

Carrie Pucino

Diehl Hall, 233

815.6647

cpucino@ycp.edu

Computer & Electrical Engineering

Wayne Blanding, Ph.D.

Kinsley Engineering, 103

815.6651

wblandin@ycp.edu

Forensic Chemistry

Sherry Brown

Campbell Hall, 106B

815.1543

sbrown@ycp.edu

Mechanical Engineering

Timothy Garrison, Ph.D.

Kinsley Engineering, 102

815.1710

garrison@ycp.edu