Club Sports

Did you play sports in high school? Do you still have the desire to compete? If so, York College Club Sports might be exactly what you are looking for - the ability to compete against outside competition (local clubs, other college and universities, etc) without the time demands of a varsity sports team. We offer 10 Club Sport teams, each varying in their level of competition and intensity. These student-run organizations provide a great opportunity for members to enhance their leadership skills, responsibility, and teamwork.

Dance team in MP room Womens Rugby in scrum           ‌     

For more information on the Club Sport program, contact Matt Day, Assistant Director of Athletics & Recreation, at gday@ycp.edu or see the list below for contact information for the specific sports.

Club Sport

Contact Name

Contact Email

Baseball

Mike Krouse
Collin Ruby

mkrouse@ycp.edu
cruby1@ycp.edu

Dance

Corinne Ross
Shelby Bariana
Kristin Fontana

cross@ycp.edu
sbariana@ycp.edu
kfontan1@ycp.edu

Equestrian

Narissa Jones
Christina Robinson

njones9@ycp.edu
crobin6@ycp.edu

Frisbee

Dan Mashuda
Matt Reenstra

dmashuda@ycp.edu
mreenstr@ycp.edu
ycp.ultimate@gmail.com 

Men's Lacrosse

Alex Shinsky
Matt Hoffman

ashinsk1@ycp.edu
mhoffm12@ycp.edu

Women's Lacrosse

Dani Robbins
Rebecca Culver

drobbin1@ycp.edu
rculver1@ycp.edu

Men's Rugby

James Pulverenti
Nathaniel Sievers

jpulvere@ycp.edu
nsievers@ycp.edu

Women's Rugby

Gabrielle Petrancuri
Stephanie Clark

gpetranc@ycp.edu
sclark15@ycp.edu

Softball

Anne Zerull

azerull@ycp.edu

Men's Volleyball

Austin Folkenroth
Neil Helsel

afolken1@ycp.edu
nhelsel@ycp.edu