Eta Eta nursing honor society at York College presents at an annual research conference

Honor Society of Nursing

Eta Eta Chapter is the York College chapter of the Honor Society of Nursing, Sigma Theta Tau International.

  • Members are professional nurses and nursing students
  • Sponsored by York College of Pennsylvania
  • 320 active members
  • Emphasis on career assistance
  • Two scholarly programs per year
  • Annual day-long research program
  • Mentoring program for recent graduates
  • Opportunities for scholarships
  • Networking and volunteer opportunities
  • See photos from our EBP Research Conference

Chapter news 

  • Eta Eta Newsletter includes EBP Research Day 2016, new officers, Relay for Life, dissemination of members' scholarly works 

Induction 2016 

Contact information

Eta Eta Chapter
Cork College of Pennsylvania
441 Country Club Rd
York, PA 17403
stti@ycp.edu

Questions? Debbie Barton dbarton@ycp.edu 717-815-1298

Eta Eta students present at EBP Research Conference 2016
Eta Eta students present at the Annual Collaborative EBP Research Conference.

Calendar and Officers

  • Calendar

    Print Eta Eta Calendar


    Tuesday, December 13, 2016

    Holiday Dinner and Networking
    5:30-7:30 pm
    Yorkview Room, Willman Business Center, York College main campus

    Thursday, March 16, 2017

    Collaborative education program with Xi Chi Chapter
    Speakers:
    Pamela Gay, RN, CFN, D-ABMDI, York County Coroner
    Klaudia Lewis, MSN, RN, APHN-BC, American Red Cross Central PA Regional Nurse Leader
    5:00 pm, York College Alumni Hall (West Campus)

    Friday, March 24, 2017

    Annual Collaborative EBP Research Conference
    EBP and Nursing Research: Infusing Innovation to Transform Practice
    8:30 am to 4:00 pm, Wyndham Garden York
    2000 Loucks Road York, PA 17404
    Keynote Speaker:
    Nancy M. Albert, PhD, CCNS, CCRN, NE-BC, FAHA, FCCM, FAAN
    Dr. Albert is the associate chief nursing officer, Office of Nursing Research and Innovation – Nursing Institute, and a clinical nurse specialist, Kaufman Center for Heart Failure - Heart and Vascular Institute, with Cleveland Clinic.

    May, 2017

    Relay for Life
    Student-led community event
    5:00 pm York College main campus

    Tuesday, May 9, 2017

    Chapter Business Meeting
    Election results; officer transition meeting
    4:00 pm, Diehl Hall, York College

    June, 2017

    Virtual meeting to approve nominations

  • Current officers
    President Charlotte Wool cwool@ycp.edu
    Vice President Alaina Szocik aszocik@ycp.edu
    Treasurer Jared Dougherty jdougherty2014@gmail.com
    Secretary Julie Yohe jmeier2@ycp.edu
    Faculty Counselor Melissa Schneider maschnei@ycp.edu
    Faculty Counselor Kelli Masters keldred1@ycp.edu
    Governance Chair Norma Beyer nbeyer@ycp.edu
    Governance Committee Sue Wisotzkey swisotzkey@wellspan.org
    Governance Committee Susan Bare sbare@ycp.edu
    Leadership Succession Chair Abigail Strouse astrouse@wellspan.org
    Leadership Succession Dee Carbaugh dcarbaugh@wellspan.org
    Leadership Succession Michelle DeFabio mdefabio@wellspan.org
    Awards Committee Chair Michelle Folkenroth mfolkenroth64@yahoo.com
    Newsletter Editor Hannah Schilthuis hritzman@ycp.edu
    Webmaster Deborah Barton dbarton@ycp.edu
  • 2016 Award recipients

    Scholarships

    • Undergraduate Student - Krista Kauffman
    • Graduate Student - Sue Bare

    Grant

    • Glenn and Dorothy Stafford Grant - Michelle VonStein

    Awards

    • Excellence in Nursing Practice - Deb Taylor
    • Excellence in Nursing Research - Amy Seitz-Cooley
    • Excellence in Nursing Mentorship - Deborah Barton