English and Humanities Faculty


Gabriel A. Abudu, Ph.D.

Chair, English and Humanities Department
Associate Professor of Spanish
Humanities Center, Room 160
717.815.1707
gabudu@ycp.edu


View Bio

Julie Amberg, Ph.D.

Coordinator of Literary Studies
Associate Professor of English
Humanities Center, Room 157
717.815.1703
jamberg@ycp.edu


View Bio

Mary Boldt, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of German
Humanities Center, Room 221
717.815 .6542
mboldt@ycp.edu


View Bio

Kerrie Carsey, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Rhetoric and Composition
Humanities Center, Room 159
717.815.1292
kcarsey@ycp.edu


View Bio

Gabriel Cutrufello, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Rhetoric and Composition
Humanities Center, Room 225
717.815.6447
gcutrufe@ycp.edu


View Bio

Dominic DelliCarpini, Ph.D.

Dean of Academic Affairs
Professor of English
Miller Administration, Room ADM 18
717.815.1231
dcarpini@ycp.edu


View Bio

Cindy Doutrich, Ph.D.

Coordinator of Foreign Languages
Professor of Spanish
Humanities Center, Room 219
717.815.1552
cdoutric@ycp.edu


View Bio

Peggy Herr, M.A.

Coordinator, World Language Media Center
Instructor of French
Humanities Center, Room 162
717.815.6664
pherr@ycp.edu


View Bio

Rory Kraft, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Philosophy
Humanities Center, Room 220
717.815.6591
rkraft1@ycp.edu


View Bio

Travis Kurowski, Ph.D.

Coordinator of Creative Writing
Assistant Professor of English
Humanities Center, Room 227
717.815.1469
tkurowsk@ycp.edu


View Bio

Ian Olney, Ph.D.

Coordinator of Film Studies
Associate Professor of English
Humanities Center, Room 231
717.815.6446
iolney@ycp.edu

View Website


View Bio

Christa Shusko, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Religious Studies
Humanities Center, Room 156
717.815.1943
cshusko@ycp.edu


View Bio

Gerald Siegel, Ph.D.

Professor of English
Humanities Center, Room 155
717.815.1363
gsiegel@ycp.edu


View Bio

Erec Smith, PhD

Assistant Professor of Rhetoric and Composition
Humanities Center, Room 150
717.815.6482
esmith47@ycp.edu


View Bio

Victor E. Taylor, Ph.D.

Coordinator of Humanities
Professor of Philosophy and English
Humanities Center, Room 153
717.815.1755
vetaylor@ycp.edu


View Bio

Deborah Vause, Ph.D.

Coordinator of Secondary Education English
Associate Professor of English
Humanities Center , Room 149
717.815 .1704
dvause@ycp.edu

View Website


View Bio

Samuel Waddell, M.A.

Instructor of Writing
Humanities Center, Room 17
717.815.6650
swaddell@ycp.edu


View Bio

David Walters, M.F.A

Instructor of Writing
Humanities Center, Room 18
717.815.6416
dwalters@ycp.edu


Dennis Weiss, Ph.D.

Professor of Philosophy
Humanities Center, Room 154
717.815.1513
dweiss@ycp.edu

View Website


View Bio

Madeline D. Yonker, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Rhetoric and Composition
Humanities Center, Room 224
717.815.1358
myonker@ycp.edu

View Website


View Bio

Michael Zerbe, Ph.D.

Writing Program Administrator
Associate Professor of English
Humanities Center, Room 158
717.815.1944
mzerbe@ycp.edu

View Website


View Bio