Concert and Recital Schedule

The Music division typically presents over fifty concerts and recitals each academic year. These events range from performances by distinguished guest and faculty artists to exciting concerts by student ensembles. Most performances are held in DeMeester Recital Hall, an intimate, acoustically perfect venue in Wolf Hall, home of the Department of Communication and the Arts. Large ensemble performances are held in the state-of-the-art, 700-seat Waldner Performing Arts Center (WPAC). All performances are free and open to the public.

Special events that are part of the YCP Cultural Series are highlighted below. Click on each event for more information.

View the complete 2014-2015 YCP Cultural Series

DIVISION OF MUSIC EVENTS
FALL 2015

Guest Artist Recital:  Ron Brendel, tenor

Fri., 9/18/15 @ 7:30 PM

DRH

Faculty Artist Recital:  The York Chamber Players

Sun., 9/27/15 @ 7:30 PM

DRH

PRISM Concert:  A Showcase of the York College Music Program

Sat., 10/3/15 @ 4:00 PM

WPAC

Faculty Artist Recital:  Alicia Kosack, flute

Fri., 10/23/15 @ 7:30 PM

DRH

Faculty & Student Recital:  24 Italian Songs and Arias

Thurs., 10/29/15 @ 7:30 PM

DRH

Guest Lecture and Discussion:  Terry Botwick, Film & Television Executive

Thurs., 11/5/15 @ 7:30 PM

WLH

Guest Artist Concert:  Axiom Brass

Sat., 11/7/15 @ 7:30 PM

DRH

York College Wind Symphony with James Colonna, director

Sun., 11/8/15 @ 3:00 PM

WPAC

Fall Choral Concert:  "Common Ground" with Grace Muzzo and Christine Kates, Directors

Sun., 11/15/15 @ 3:00 PM

DRH

York College Groove Ensemble with Jeff Stabley, director

Thurs., 11/19/15 @ 7:30 PM

DRH

York College Jazz Ensemble with Jeff Stabley, director

Fri., 11/20/15 @ 7:30 PM

DRH

Faculty Artist Recital:  Woodwinds plus Piano

Sun., 11/22/15 @ 3:00 PM

DRH

Guest Artist Recital:  Nittany Trombone Quartet

Tues., 12/1/15 @ 7:30 PM

DRH

York College Community Orchestra with Zachary Levi, director

Sat., 12/12/15 @ 3:00 PM

WPAC

Holiday Festival Concert with James Colonna and Grace Muzzo, directors

Sun., 12/13/15 @ 3:00 PM

WPAC

Student Piano & Chamber Music Recital:  Invitation to the Dance

Mon., 12/14/15 @ 7:30 PM

DRH

 

 

All music majors must attend at least 15 events. 

DRH = DeMeester Recital Hall
WPAC = Waldner Performing Arts Center
WLH = Weinstock Lecture Hall