Behavioral Sciences Adjunct Faculty


Janet L. Archer

Lecturer in Sociology - Psychotherapist in private practice

jarcher@ycp.edu

B.A., Wayne State University

A.M., The University of Michigan

Ph.D., The Johns Hopkins University


Richard T. Azzaro

Lecturer in Sociology - Licensed Clinical Social Worker: Executive Director ACCESS York/Victim Asst. Ctr./YWCA

razzaro@ycp.edu

B.S., Towson State University

M.S.W., University of Maryland


Gregory M. Bean

Lecturer in Criminal Justice - Police Chief, Southwestern Regional Police Dept., York County

gbean@ycp.edu

A.A., Harrisburg Area Community College

B.S., Eastern Kentucky University

M.P.A., Florida Atlantic University


Gary.Bittner.Behavioral.Science

Gary E. Bittner

Lecturer in Sociology - Retired YCP Professor of Sociology

gbittner@ycp.edu

B.S., M.P.A., Kent State University

Ph.D., The Catholic University of America


Michelle L. Boyd

Lecturer in Sociology - Math teacher, Dallastown H.S./Animal Rescuer

mboyd12@ycp.edu

B.S., Towson University

M.Ed., The Pennsylvania State University


Adrienne Brenner

Lecturer in Sociology - Art Therapist

abrenner@ycp.edu

B.A., Lenoir-Rhyne College

M.S., The College of New Rochelle


Allison J. Christine

Lecturer in Sociology - Clinical Psychologist, Behavioral Consultant, Educational Curriculum Development Specialist

achristi@ycp.edu

B.S., York College of Pennsylvania

M.S., Loyola College

M.Ed., The Pennsylvania State University


Shelly Clay-Robison

Shelly Clay-Robison

Lecturer in Sociology - Human Rights and Conflict Management Professional

sclayrob@ycp.edu

B.A., American University

M.S., University of Baltimore


Patricia T. Collamer

Lecturer in Sociology

pcollame@ycp.edu

B.S., Cornell University

M.A., University of New Hampshire


Clair R. Doll

Lecturer in Sociology - Deputy Warden-Treatment/York County Prison

cdoll1@ycp.edu

B.S., York College of Pennsylvania

M.S., Shippensburg University


Marilou V. Erb

Lecturer in Psychology - Criminal Justice Lawyer/York Co. Judicial Ctr.

merb@ycp.edu

B.A., Calvin College

J.D., Cooley Law School


Head Shot - New

Robert H. Green

Lecturer in Psychology - Management-Pres., Quest Behavioral Health

rgreen@ycp.edu

B.S., M.B.A., York College of Pennsylvania

M.S., Millersville State University


Christine Harrop-Stein

Lecturer in Sociology - Behavioral Research/Advocate for Grieving Children

charrops@ycp.edu

B.A., La Salle University

M.S., Saint Joseph's University

Ph.D., Virginia Commonwealth University


Lisa Lawmaster Hess

Lecturer in Psychology - Retired Elementary School Counselor

lhess7@ycp.edu

B.A., Bucknell University

M.S., Bucknell University


Phyllis C. Holliman

Lecturer in Psychology - Certified School Psychologist

phollima@ycp.edu

B.A., West Virginia University

M.A., George Mason University


Shannon C. Kidd

Lecturer in Psychology - Child/Adolescent Therapist

skidd@ycp.edu

B.S., Penn State University

M.S., Shippensburg University


Tammy J. King

Lecturer in Psychology - Private Practice Therapy, Assessment, and Addictions Certified

B.A., Messiah College

M.A., Eastern College

Psy.D., Immaculata University


Stephen K. Klotz

Lecturer in Gerontology - Certified in Validation Education

B.A., Lycoming College

M. Div., Palmer Theological Seminary


Michael M. Langley

Lecturer in Sociology - Retired, Court Ordered, Residential, Psychiatric Care

mlangley@ycp.edu

B.A., Mount Saint Mary’s College

M.P.S.S.C., The Pennsylvania State University


Benjamin P. Luley

Lecturer in Anthropology

bluley@ycp.edu

B.A., The Pennsylvania State University

M.A., Ph.D., University of Chicago


Suzanne Nussear

Lecturer in Behavioral Sciences - Specialist in Youth Development

snussear@ycp.edu

B.A., Salisbury State University

M.Ed., The Pennsylvania State University


Michael J. Perelman

Lecturer in Criminal Justice - Retired police commander, Security consultant

perelma@ycp.edu

B.A., Iowa Wesleyan College

MHOS, Villanova University


Wendy J. Rose

Lecturer in Sociology - High School and College Mathematics Lecturer

wrose2@ycp.edu

B.S., Clarion University

M.S., Millersville University


TanyaSchreiber

Tanya Schreiber

Lecturer in Sociology - Retired Healthcare Administrator

tschreib@ycp.edu

B,S., York College of Pennsylvania

R.N. Diploma, Temple University School of Nursing

M.S., Villanova University


Michael A. Staub

Lecturer in Criminal Justice-Retired, Deputy Chief, PA Office of Atty. General

mastaub@ycp.edu

B.A., Indiana University of Pennsylvania

M.S., Shippensburg University


George J. Swartz

Lecturer in Criminal Justice - Chief of Police, Spring Garden Twp.

gswartz1@ycp.edu

B.S., York College of Pennsylvania

M.S., Villanova University